Giorgio Trovato  //



The Promotional Product Professionals of Canada (PPPC) kicked off its Virtual Holiday Showcase in early October with an awards show that was incredibly well received by viewers. The sense of community as viewers cheered their industry was heartwarming to experience and amazing to see.

The PPPC Product Awards recognize excellence in 20 categories and are presented to member companies who submit their entries for consideration. Congratulations to these winners for the 2019/2020 award season. All winners are listed in order of gold, silver and bronze (if applicable) unless otherwise specified.

  • CAPREIT - Sigma Promotions 
  • Newcomer Information Center - MOBO Promotional Solutions
  • Martket Branding Inc. for BC Hydro Power Pioneers - Martket Branding Inc.

  • Planting the Seeds of Improvement - Cotton Candy Inc.
  • Checkered Flag Event - TPS Promotions and Incentives
  • Frances Forte - Coors Blanket  - Genumark

  • Brickworks Cider Lime Margarita Influencer Kit - Score Promotions (gold)
  • Mobile Tire Crew - IICON Creative Strategies Inc. (gold)
  • Alix Webster - NBA Pin Set  - Genumark
  • Quark - Rightsleeve Marketing Inc.

  • Hiding Flea - Advantage II - TPS Promotions and Incentives
  • Rocket de Laval - Noisemakers, tuques and collector’s cups - Promo Link (bronze)

  • BC Hydro Power Pioneers Fundraiser for the BC Children’s Hospital Foundation - Martket Branding Inc.
  • Camp Quality - Rightsleeve Marketing Inc.
  • West Island Palliative Care Gala Heart 2020  - Promo Link

  • TechTO - Rightsleeve Marketing Inc. (silver)
  • Muldoon’s Perfect Cup - IICON Creative Strategies Inc. (silver)

  • Camp CREATIVE Open House - Creative Promotional Marketing Agency
  • Promotional Carnival - Elite Promotional Marketing
  • Sharkie Plushie Campaign - Promo Link

  • Labatt Brewpubs - Rightsleeve Marketing Inc.
  • Weston - Rightsleeve Marketing Inc. (bronze)

  • Promotional Products for North Beach Agency - Martket Branding Inc. (bronze)

  • From Flags to Bags - Cotton Candy Inc.
  • TC Heart Commemorative Seed Paper Heart with Lapel Pin - Promo Link
  • Bamboo Product Collection - AZX Sport

  • Muskeg Lake Cree Nation - MOBO Promotional Solutions
  • Ontario Parks Project - Halfway
  • Lake Provincial Park - Emblemtek Solutions Group
  • Ontario Parks Project - Nagagamisis Provincial Park - Emblemtek Solutions Group


  • Kidscreen Awards - TPS Promotions and Incentives
  • Employee COVID-19 Efforts Recognition Program - Sigma Promotions
  • Award and Pin Presentation Set - A.T. Designs


  • Not So Burger - Spector & Co (gold)
  • Ashbury.19 - Nomad Must Haves - Spector & Co. (gold)
  • International Chocolate Day - Spector & Co.
  • Debco’s Housewarming Party - Debco


  • Baking Kits - Corporate Confections
  • Microfiber Mousepads - AZX Sport
  • CandyPost Candy Card - Corporate Confections

  • Face Mask Product Knowledge Videos  - Stormtech
  • Perfectly Packaged - PCNA
  • Sergio’s Scoop - Debco

  • T-shirt col rond unisexe enfant - Bouchard Artisan Bio - Attraction Inc.
  • Patrick Hunter  - Clearmount

  • Grolsch TIFF - Clearmount
  • commonsku - Clearmount


  • HD360 Decoration - Transit on a Bottle  - Debco
  • Travel Award - St Regis Group
  • Somerville Farms - MOBO Promotional Solutions

  • T-shirt col rond unisexe - IBEW LOCAL 213 - Attraction Inc.
  • Oreo Cookie - St Regis Group

  • From Flags to Bags - Cotton Candy Inc.
  • Grolsch TIFF - Clearmount
  • Oreo Cookie - St Regis Group (bronze)
  • Travel Award - St Regis Group (bronze)

See photos and case studies, and learn more about these winners, in PPPC Weekly every Tuesday and check out the winner’s booklet at awards


The 35th inductee into PPPC’s Hall of Fame was Kurt Reckziegel. See it here:

The 2020 Humanitarian Award was presented to Ann Baiden, MAS+, Innovatex Solutions Inc., and Warren Kindellan, Sudden Impact Clothing Company. See it here:

The Momentum Award is presented to those who show extraordinary promise for their future in the promotional product business. The winners are:

  • Brianna Fijal - St Regis Group
  • Alina Marcarian-Brown - St Regis Group
  • Ian Huntley - BAMKO
  • Jessica De Mello, CAS - St Regis Group
  • Samantha Fullerton - Elite Promotional Marketing
  • David Goldstein - Boomerang Marketing

See it here:

Congratulations to all the winners! Thank you for raising the bar for next year; we encourage you to start thinking about your submissions and nominations for the next award season now.  


Victoria Peers is communications specialist for Promotional Product Professionals of Canada.